Early Morning Measures: Yogurt Delight

 

Simple and delicious.

Simple and delicious.

I’m going to give you some grocery shopping advice, ready? ALWAYS be willing to splurge on Organic Whole Milk Plain Cream-on-top Yogurt. It is ALWAYS worth the extra $1.50 -$2.00 you spend on a 32 ounce container ($4.69 total).  You’ll never go back to those artificially flavored and sweetened yogurt impostors. 

This isn’t a recipe, rather it’s a serving suggestion. Take a cup of yogurt and top with your favorite fruit. I highly recommend a combination of peach, apricot and mango drizzled with honey. This simple concoction seriously makes my toes curl, no joke.

 

Like my new table cloth?

Like my new table cloth?

Comments
9 Responses to “Early Morning Measures: Yogurt Delight”
  1. Rebekka says:

    I have that same oilcloth, love it!!!

    • gabriellemarielopez says:

      I’m so tempted to buy another print and start an oil cloth collection. Chinatown has such a great selection.

  2. SarahKate says:

    That looks so tasty and fresh! A perfect summer breakfast.

  3. Nat says:

    Hey Gabriela, found your blog by accident. Totally loved it! And yea, the tablecloth looks awesome! Love the vibrant color. 🙂

    • gabriellemarielopez says:

      Well what a fortunate accident! Hello! Thanks, I’m a sucker for bright colors and floral patterns.

  4. Diana says:

    Awwww!!! I haven’t looked at this until now but it makes me miss you both soooo much. It also makes me kind of hungry… those uber-colorful, high-res pictures are key. Luckily, only forty-five minutes (ish) to lunchtime!!

  5. aylalilala says:

    That looks so refreshing-both the fruit and the tablecloth. 😉

  6. Margot says:

    Love cream top! Yogurt and fruit with a drizzle of honey sounds right up my alley right now. Only three days into my road trip to Michigan but I’m already sick of eating out/on road! Just want something simple and satisfying. Toodles for now and I dig the new tablecloth. I’m on a perpetual search for the perfect oilcloth.

Leave a comment